Box office: 020 7978 7040

Ameena Hamid Productions and Theatre503 present

Zombiegate

Written by Matthew Gabrielli
Directed by Julian Bruton
Book Now

Sophie and Jamie have just been cancelled, a misplaced selfie has gone viral, and the pair have been accused of mocking a dead child. But their troubles are only just beginning as the real and digital world collide their lives and friendship are ripped apart by algorithms, online mobs and an obsessive troll called Mr Punch. 

Zombiegate is a witty & empathetic debut play which attempts to get behind the headlines and hashtags of internet trolls, scrutinising mob mentality, myths around cancel culture and asks us to empathise with people we find it hard to agree with. Zombiegate was a winner of Theatre Royal Haymarket’s Masterclass Pitch Your Play 2018. 

An Ameena Hamid Productions and Theatre503 co-production Zombiegate is directed by Julian Bruton, produced by Ameena Hamid, with set and costume design by Delyth Evans.

Running time: approx 90 mins (no interval)

Age guidance: 14+

Content information: This show contains themes that some audience members may find distressing. If this sounds like it could apply to you, you can view content information here.

Saturday matinee performances are Pay What You Can, and there are six £6 tickets on offer in the front row for every show after Previews.

TAILORED PERFORMANCES:  

1 November 7.30pm WRITERS NIGHT: A chance for writers to enjoy a discounted ticket and meet our literary department and the writer of the show. Attendees to Writers Night are invited to submit for our Rapid Write Response initiative. To unlock a £6 ticket, email boxoffice@theatre503.com to be digitally tagged as a writer. If you have previously been tagged as a writer, your ticket will automatically adjust to £6 on the final page of booking – you do not need a Promo Code. If you are unable to attend our Writers Night, the £6 tickets will also be available up until Saturday 5th. There will also be a Zoom session with Matthew Gabrielli, writer of the play on Wednesday 26th October at 7pm. Please sign up here.

16 November 12pm PARENT & BABY:  Provided as an opportunity for parents and/or guardians to enjoy a spot of theatre without the need to hire a babysitter. Please note, we do not exclude other audience members from booking to see this performance.

 

Matthew Gabrielli

Matthew Gabrielli is a writer for stage, screen and funding applications, he was a winner of Theatre Royal Haymarket’s Masterclass Pitch Your Play 2018. Originally from the North-West and now based in Birmingham his short plays have been performed in fringe venues in Manchester, Liverpool and across the Midlands. In 2021 he created the immersive theatre experience THE LAPWORTH EXPERIMENT at Lapworth Museum of Geology and was one of Graeae's Beyond Artists.

Dates

Tuesday 1 November Tue 1 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 2 November Wed 2 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 3 November Thu 3 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 4 November Fri 4 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 5 November Sat 5 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Monday 7 November Mon 7 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 8 November Tue 8 Nov 19:30 Sold Out
Wednesday 9 November Wed 9 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 10 November Thu 10 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 11 November Fri 11 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 12 November Sat 12 Nov 14:30 Book Now
Saturday 12 November Sat 12 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 15 November Tue 15 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 16 November Wed 16 Nov 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 16 November Wed 16 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 17 November Thu 17 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 18 November Fri 18 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 19 November Sat 19 Nov 14:30 Book Now
Saturday 19 November Sat 19 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Matthew Gabrielli
Director
Julian Bruton
Movement and Puppetry Director
Phoebe Hyder
Set & Costume Designer
Delyth Evans
Puppet Maker
Aled Williams
Lighting Designer
Danny Vavrečka
Sound Designer
Hattie North
Production Manager
Misha Mah
PR
Flavia Fraser-Cannon for Mobius PR
Producer
Ameena Hamid for Ameena Hamid Productions Ltd
Casting Director
Amy Blair for AJB Casting
Image Design
Rebecca Pitt
Photography
Michael Wharley
Cast

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like