Theatre503 Presents...

Wolfie

Written by Ross Willis
Directed by Lisa Spirling
Book Now

£12 / £17 / £18 / £10 Previews & Weds. Matinees / ‘Pay What You Can’ Sat. Mats

“If the sky dropped the stars or the river drained the water there would be outrage, but we treat children like this and there is silence.”

Something’s not right.

Children are being raised by animals.
A Mother is slowly sinking in the bath.
The trees are left doing the paperwork.
The air is filled with screams of children howling for help.
And some twins want to tell you a story about how everything got so f*cked up.

A spiralling odyssey of dizzying theatricality, Wolfie is a bold, fantastical fairytale following two twins separated at birth and asks who is truly responsible for society’s most vulnerable children.

This wildly imaginative, irreverent look at life in and after the care system is the debut play from Ross Willis, one of the 503Five Writers’ In Residence and directed by Artistic Director Lisa Spirling.

Ross Willis

Ross is currently one of Theatre503’s resident playwrights, the 503Five where he received a seed commission to develop Wolfie. He is a member of the Orange Tree Writers’ Collective, BBC Writersroom and a playwright on attachment at the Bristol Old Vic. He was the writer in residence at Theatr Clwyd, an alumnus of Tamasha Playwrights 16/17 and Soho Theatre Writers’ Lab where he developed Wonder Boy which was a finalist for the Tony Craze Award receiving special recommendations and a rehearsed reading at Arcola Theatre's Playwrought festival. He was commissioned by Tamasha and Titilola Dawudu to write a series of monologues for Hear Me Now, a book of monologues for diverse actors and is currently under commission to Arcola Theatre, LAMDA and Audible for an original audio drama.

Dates

Wednesday 20 March Wed 20 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 21 March Thu 21 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Friday 22 March Fri 22 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 March Sat 23 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Monday 25 March Mon 25 Mar 19:30 Sold Out
Tuesday 26 March Tue 26 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 27 March Wed 27 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 28 March Thu 28 Mar 19:30 Sold Out
Friday 29 March Fri 29 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 30 March Sat 30 Mar 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 30 March Sat 30 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 2 April Tue 2 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 3 April Wed 3 Apr 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 3 April Wed 3 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 4 April Thu 4 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 5 April Fri 5 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 6 April Sat 6 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 6 April Sat 6 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 9 April Tue 9 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 10 April Wed 10 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 10 April Wed 10 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 11 April Thu 11 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 12 April Fri 12 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 13 April Sat 13 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 13 April Sat 13 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Ross Willis
Director
Lisa Spirling
Cast

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like