Paperbark Theatre in association with Thinking Aloud and Theatre503 presents

The Dark Room

UK Premiere

Written by Angela Betzien
Directed by Audrey Sheffield
Book Now

Deep in the night.

In a lonely motel room.

Somewhere in central Australia.

Six lost souls collide.

Isolated in dark and dangerous territory.

Haunted by the same tragic crime.

The Dark Room (Best New Australian Play, Sydney Theatre Awards) exposes the startling mistreatment of those most vulnerable in our society, at the hands of those who are meant to protect them. This intricately layered, psychological thriller reminds us that no matter how far apart we are in distance and time, we are all responsible for each other’s lives.

Award winning Paperbark Theatre produce the best in new Australian writing to international audiences. Following the success of their debut production of This is Where We Live, (Excellence Award for Best Overall Play, New York Fringe & Critics’ Pick Time Out New York). Paperbark join forces with new company, Thinking Aloud, to bring you The Dark Room.

Angela Betzien

Angela Betzien is a multi-award-winning playwright. Her work has been produced widely across Australia and internationally, to critical acclaim. She has been Playwright On Attachment at the National Theatre Studio, with The Dark Room being her UK premiere.

Dates

Wednesday 8 November Wed 8 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 9 November Thu 9 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 10 November Fri 10 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 11 November Sat 11 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Monday 13 November Mon 13 Nov 19:45 Sold Out
Tuesday 14 November Tue 14 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 15 November Wed 15 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 16 November Thu 16 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 17 November Fri 17 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 18 November Sat 18 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 18 November Sat 18 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Tuesday 21 November Tue 21 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 22 November Wed 22 Nov 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 22 November Wed 22 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 23 November Thu 23 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 24 November Fri 24 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 25 November Sat 25 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 25 November Sat 25 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Tuesday 28 November Tue 28 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 29 November Wed 29 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 29 November Wed 29 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 30 November Thu 30 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 1 December Fri 1 Dec 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 2 December Sat 2 Dec 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 2 December Sat 2 Dec 19:45 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Angela Betzien
Director
Audrey Sheffield
Producer
Shaelee Rooke
Designer
Jemima Robinson
Casting Consultant
Marc Frankum
Movement Director
Annie-Lunnette Deakin-Foster
Lighting Designer
Will Monks
Sound Designer
Jon McLeod
Stage Manager
Tomos Derrick
Cast
Casting Update
Coming Soon

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like