Paperbark Theatre in association with Thinking Aloud and Theatre503 presents

The Dark Room

UK Premiere

Written by Angela Betzien
Directed by Audrey Sheffield
Book Now

Deep in the night.

In a cheap motel room.

Somewhere in central Australia.

Six lost souls collide in the darkness.

Disconnected yet intertwined in the same tragic crime.

Each searching for a way out

Paperbark Theatre and Thinking Aloud present the UK premiere of Angela Betzien’s award-winning The Dark Room (Best New Australian Work, Sydney Theatre Awards). An intricately layered psychological thriller that sheds a harsh light on a broken society.

Award winning Paperbark Theatre produce the best in new Australian writing to international audiences. Following the success of their critically acclaimed debut production, This is Where We Live, (Excellence Award for Best Overall Play, New York Fringe Festival). Paperbark join forces with new company, Thinking Aloud, to bring you The Dark Room.

Angela Betzien

Angela Betzien is a multi-award winning playwright. Her work has been produced widely across Australia and internationally to critical acclaim. The Dark Room will be her UK premiere.

Dates

Wednesday 8 November Wed 8 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 9 November Thu 9 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 10 November Fri 10 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 11 November Sat 11 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Monday 13 November Mon 13 Nov 19:45 Sold Out
Tuesday 14 November Tue 14 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 15 November Wed 15 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 16 November Thu 16 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 17 November Fri 17 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 18 November Sat 18 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 18 November Sat 18 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Tuesday 21 November Tue 21 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 22 November Wed 22 Nov 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 22 November Wed 22 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 23 November Thu 23 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 24 November Fri 24 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 25 November Sat 25 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 25 November Sat 25 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Tuesday 28 November Tue 28 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Wednesday 29 November Wed 29 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 29 November Wed 29 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Thursday 30 November Thu 30 Nov 19:45 Book Now
Friday 1 December Fri 1 Dec 19:45 Book Now
Saturday 2 December Sat 2 Dec 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 2 December Sat 2 Dec 19:45 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Angela Betzien
Director
Audrey Sheffield
Producer
Shaelee Rooke
Designer
Jemima Robinson
Associate Producer
Ellie Claughton
Cast
Casting Update
Coming Soon

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like