Metal Rabbit Productions in association with Theatre503 presents

Spiderfly

Written by John Webber
Directed by Kirsty Patrick Ward
Book Now

After the death of her sister is left unresolved, Esther is broken and alone. Searching for closure, she is increasingly drawn to the disturbing world of Keith. As their relationship progresses the two spin webs of trickery and deceit – but who is the spider, and who is the fly? Can either of them escape their shared past? And will they emerge unscathed?

Spiderfly is a taut, thrilling debut play. It was long-listed for the Bruntwood Prize and has had the support of Old Vic New Voices. It is directed by Kirsty Patrick Ward (The Sweet Science of Bruising, Groan Ups) and presented by Metal Rabbit Productions (Radiant Vermin, Cargo, We’re Staying RightHere, Lardo).

John Webber

John studied drama at the University of Wales and acting at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama. His acting career started with Young People’s Theatre, working on new plays and devised pieces, which then toured. As an actor he has worked at the Royal National Theatre and in regional theatres around the UK. Television credits include EastEnders, Doctor Foster, A Touch of Frost and Coronation Street.

His short plays have been staged at Theatre503 as part of their Rapid Write Response nights and REAP, his first full-length play, was long-listed for the Bruntwood and Papatango Prizes, short-listed for BBC Writersroom and selected for the Arcola Theatre’s PlayWROUGHT festival. Spiderfly was long-listed for the Bruntwood Prize, selected for the Park Theatre’s Script Accelerator Scheme and has had the support of Old Vic New Voices.

John recently spent two months as Guest Artist at the University of South Florida, where his commissioned adaptation of Jane Austin’s ‘Emma' was performed by students as part of their BRIT Program.

Spiderfly was originally developed with support from the Park Theatre’s Script Accelerator.

Dates

Wednesday 6 November Wed 6 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 7 November Thu 7 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 8 November Fri 8 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 9 November Sat 9 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Monday 11 November Mon 11 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 12 November Tue 12 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 13 November Wed 13 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 14 November Thu 14 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 15 November Fri 15 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 16 November Sat 16 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 16 November Sat 16 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 19 November Tue 19 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 20 November Wed 20 Nov 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 20 November Wed 20 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 21 November Thu 21 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 22 November Fri 22 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 November Sat 23 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 23 November Sat 23 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 26 November Tue 26 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 27 November Wed 27 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 27 November Wed 27 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 28 November Thu 28 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 29 November Fri 29 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 30 November Sat 30 Nov 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 30 November Sat 30 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
John Webber
Director
Kirsty Patrick Ward
Producer
Sofi Berenger
Producer
George Warren
Producer
Metal Rabbit Productions
Cast
Cast
TBC

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like