bold & saucy theatre company in association with Theatre503 presents

Reared

Written by John Fitzpatrick
Directed by Sarah Davey-Hull
Book Now

4 Apr -28 Apr 

Three generations of women under one roof and a baby on the way. There’s isn’t enough room for everybody but no one is leaving without a struggle. Reared is a dark comedy about overcoming family history and fighting for a seat at the table.

Eileen has a full time job, a fifteen year old daughter with a lot of secrets, a mother in-law who’s showing signs of dementia, a baby on the way, and a husband who doesn’t want to deal with any of it. As she tries to clear the way for the new baby, the family push each other’s buttons in the way only families know how. Everyone’s struggling for their ideal situation but this is by no means an ideal situation.

bold & saucy theatre company make bold, brilliant & beautiful theatre. Women are front & centre in all we do, both on and behind stage; men are definitely there too but our work is largely from a female perspective. Our core values are to work bravely, with a big heart and great humour to produce wonderful theatre.

John Fitzpatrick

John Fitzpatrick trained as an actor at the Central School of Speech & Drama and is a graduate of the Royal Court writers’ programme.

THIS MUCH(or An Act of Violence Towards the Institution of Marriage), his first full-length play for stage, was produced at the Edinburgh Fringe in 2015 and subsequently transferred to the Soho Theatre for a four week run in 2016. He was shortlisted for Channel 4 and Touchpaper TV’s ‘Coming Up’ scheme, 2016 and in 2017 received a grant from the Peggy Ramsey Foundation to work on his next play.

He co-wrote the short film, WREN BOYS, which won the Jury award from the BFI backed London Calling scheme and Best British Short at the UK Film Festival; was nominated for Best Short at the 2017 BFI London Film Festival and is nominated for a BIFA.

Dates

Wednesday 4 April Wed 4 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 5 April Thu 5 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 6 April Fri 6 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 7 April Sat 7 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Monday 9 April Mon 9 Apr 19:30 Sold Out
Tuesday 10 April Tue 10 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 11 April Wed 11 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 12 April Thu 12 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 13 April Fri 13 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 14 April Sat 14 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 14 April Sat 14 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 17 April Tue 17 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 18 April Wed 18 Apr 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 18 April Wed 18 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 19 April Thu 19 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 20 April Fri 20 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 21 April Sat 21 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 April Sat 21 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 24 April Tue 24 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 25 April Wed 25 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 25 April Wed 25 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 26 April Thu 26 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 27 April Fri 27 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 28 April Sat 28 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 28 April Sat 28 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
John Fitzpatrick
Director
Sarah Davey-Hull
Set and Costume Designer
Sammy Dowson
Lighting Designer
Zoe Spurr
Sound Designer
TBC
Cast
Cast
TBC

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like