Produced by Ecclesia, Rua Arts & Soldiers Arts Academy in association with Theatre503

Paper Cut

Written by Andrew Rosendorf
Directed by Scott Hurran
Book Now

“It’s the end of the Earth. And if I’m gonna fucking die, I at least want to die knowing I loved.”

Paper Cut is a tender love story between two men who have been through the worst together. Told through the prism of a soldier, they are forced to redefine what love is, and what it really means to be a man.

 

Ecclesia is a theatre company dedicated to staging work about how big politics affect small people. Productions include Hidden by Nicola Werenowksa and Counting Stars by Atiha Sen Gupta, receiving a commendation for the Amnesty International Freedom of Expression Award. 

Paper Cut is supported with funding from Arts Council England National Lottery Project Grants.

 

TAILORED PERFORMANCES:  

1 April 12pm PARENT & BABY: Similar to our Relaxed Performance in terms of technical alterations, but provided as an opportunity for parents and/or guardians to enjoy a spot of theatre without the need to hire a babysitter. Please note, we do not exclude other audience members from booking to see this performance.

1 April 7.30pm RELAXED: For anyone who benefits from a more relaxed performance environment. House lights are left up with audience free to exit and reenter as required. Sound levels are reduced and any strobe / ‘flashing light’ effects will be omitted also.

Andrew Rosendorf

Andrew Rosendorf's work has been produced or developed at La Jolla, MCC, KC Rep, Signature Theatre, the National New Play Network, American Theater Company, Nashville Rep, City Theatre, Geva Theatre, Actor’s Express, and Local Theater Company.

He is an alum of NNPN’s Playwright-in-Residence program, the Ingram New Works program, terraNOVA Collective’s Groundbreakers Playwrights Group, and has been a SPACE on Ryder Farm, Tofte Lake Center, VCCA, and MacDowell Colony Fellow. He was a previous McKnight and Jerome Fellow at The Playwrights’ Center. His play, Cottontail, was a runner-up for the Yale Drama Series Award. MFA: The New School for Drama, Playwriting

Dates

Tuesday 31 March Tue 31 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 1 April Wed 1 Apr 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 1 April Wed 1 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 2 April Thu 2 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 3 April Fri 3 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 4 April Sat 4 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 4 April Sat 4 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 7 April Tue 7 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 8 April Wed 8 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 8 April Wed 8 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 9 April Thu 9 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Friday 10 April Fri 10 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 11 April Sat 11 Apr 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 11 April Sat 11 Apr 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Andrew Rosendorf
Director
Scott Hurran
Design
Pete Butler
Lighting Design
Jamie Platt
Sound Design
Chris Warner
Assistant Director
Ula Moroz
Dramaturg
Carlyn Aquiline
Makeup Artist
Sophie Savage
PR
Kate Morley
Photography
Schmooly
Graphic Design
Nick Thompson
Production Manager
Ryan Perry
Stage Manager
Vern Raye
Cast
Kyle
Tim Pritchett
Chuck
Jaz Hutchins
Jack
Robert Bradley
Harry
Joe Bolland

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like