Carla Kingham in association with Theatre503 presents

Isaac Came Home From The Mountain

Written by Phil Ormrod
Directed by Carla Kingham
Book Now

9th May – 2 June

Nothing’s ever been Bobby’s fault.
But now it’s time to take some responsibility.
He needs a job – and a bit of self-respect.
The question is, what can he offer – a misfit lad like him?
Maybe if he works hard, someone might see some promise.
And if he’s loyal, they’ll take him under their wing;
Or maybe it’ll take a bigger sacrifice –
And he’ll give up all he has to prove he’s worth something.

Isaac Came Home From The Mountain is about searching for a future in the dying heart of England. It’s about boys wrestling with the difference between love and violence, and the fires lit by their fathers’ catastrophes. And it’s about all the ways we harm ourselves because we think it makes us men.

PRIORITY BOOKING for Friends & Patrons. Please call 020 7978 7040.
PUBLIC BOOKING 
opens Friday 8 December at 12noon.

Phil Ormrod

Phil Ormrod is a playwright and screenwriter. He originally trained as a director, spending a year at Northern Stage on an RTYDS bursary, and was co-director of Switchback. Previous writing includes Lies About My Father (ARC Stockton, New Diorama), Homelands (Bolton Octagon) and Mary Whitehouse Looks Down from Wherever (Camden People’s Theatre). He is currently developing an original series with Kudos.

Dates

Wednesday 9 May Wed 9 May 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 10 May Thu 10 May 19:30 Book Now
Friday 11 May Fri 11 May 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 12 May Sat 12 May 19:30 Book Now
Monday 14 May Mon 14 May 19:30 Sold Out
Tuesday 15 May Tue 15 May 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 16 May Wed 16 May 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 17 May Thu 17 May 19:30 Book Now
Friday 18 May Fri 18 May 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 19 May Sat 19 May 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 19 May Sat 19 May 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 22 May Tue 22 May 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 23 May Wed 23 May 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 23 May Wed 23 May 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 24 May Thu 24 May 19:30 Book Now
Friday 25 May Fri 25 May 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 26 May Sat 26 May 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 26 May Sat 26 May 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 29 May Tue 29 May 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 30 May Wed 30 May 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 30 May Wed 30 May 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 31 May Thu 31 May 19:30 Book Now
Friday 1 June Fri 1 Jun 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 2 June Sat 2 Jun 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 2 June Sat 2 Jun 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Phil Ormrod
Director
Carla Kingham
Cast
Cast
TBC

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like