Eloise Lally Productions in association with Theatre503

Gold Coast

Written by Louise Gooding
Directed by Eloise Lally
Book Now

13 Feb – 17 Feb

Joe’s a soldier who can’t fight. A lover who can’t love. He’s carrying a terrible secret that’s threatening to tear his life apart.

Gold Coast reveals the damage to three generations of one family from wars in the Gulf region. It reaches across time and continents to tell the story of Joe and his family. It’s 2003 and Joe’s returned from Iraq. His wife Roz knows something is wrong. She struggles to help him.Thousands of miles away, years later, his teenage daughter Lisa is fighting her own demons. Can Joe come to terms with his past to save his daughter’s future?

Eloise Lally Productions presents the premiere of Gold Coast as their debut show. This exciting, up and coming production company is committed to championing robust and innovative new writing. The company is lead by Director Eloise Lally who has directed work by a number of award–winning playwrights both in the UK and internationally.

PRIORITY BOOKING for Friends and Patrons please call 020 7978 7040
PUBLIC BOOKING opens Friday 8 December at 12noon.

Louise Gooding

Louise Gooding has written a number of plays for BBC radio including Sharp Focus, Aire and Angels and The Changing Room. She has been in writers’ groups at the Royal Court and Sheffield Crucible and on attachment at HighTide Festival Theatre. She co-wrote, with Catriona Kerridge, Mirror Me a play for young children (Greenwich Theatre and Pleasance, Edinburgh). Her new play Burnout is shortlisted for the Adrian Pagan Award at the King's Head Theatre.

Dates

Tuesday 13 February Tue 13 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 14 February Wed 14 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 15 February Thu 15 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Friday 16 February Fri 16 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Louise Gooding
Director
Eloise Lally
Graphic Design
Ellice Stevens
Cast
Cast
TBC

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like