Theatre503 in association with The Sleeping Trees

Cinderella and the Beanstalk

Written by The Sleeping Trees
Book Now
Due to popular demand, the run has been extended until 5 January.

£12 Child / £15 Conc. / £19 Adult / ‘Pay What You Can’ 5th and 6th Dec
£55 FAMILY TICKET: 2 Adults (+ Babe-in-Arms) & 2 Children -18yrs
Select the tickets you need via Book Now. The Family Discount will automatically appear at Checkout. Alternatively, contact our Box Office.

RUNNING TIME/NOTICES: 2hrs (inc. interval). Suitable for ages 5yrs and over, but everyone is welcome!

★★★★ THE STAGE

★★★★ THE SPY IN THE STALLS

★★★★ CULTURE WHISPER

★★★★ POCKET SIZE THEATRE

★★★★ CANDID COCOA

It’s the 503 Christmas Panto (oh yes it is!)… we’re bringing back the timeless(ish) classic that is the Sleeping Trees’ Cinderella and the Beanstalk… with a difference.

The Trees themselves will finally be filming Pantomime the Movie so they are helping us reboot the script and we’re very excited to announce that this year’s cast will be ALL FEMALE.

Follow Cinderella on a perilous adventure as the scheming Rumpelstiltskin blackmails the would-be princess into retrieving the coveted Golden Eggs from the top of The Beanstalk. She must complete her quest to recover her glass slipper, but Prince Charming, the Fairy Godmother and Jack’s pregnant cow are all doing their best to get in the way, so her mission might not be quite as easy as she thought…

The Sleeping Trees

Described by Time Out as "the birth child of Monty Python and The League of Gentlemen", the Sleeping Trees are a trio of comedy writers and performers. Formed in 2009 at the University of Chichester, the company has made nine full-length shows to date, including two family pantomimes; Cinderella and the Beanstalk (Theatre503 & The Old Market) and Scrooge and the Seven Dwarves (Theatre503).
The company have just finished an extensive UK Tour of Sleeping Trees at the Movies; a trilogy of shows (Mafia, Western and Sci-Fi) parodying Gangster, Spaghetti Western and Science Fiction film genres, accompanied by a live band. They are currently touring their 10th production, which premiered at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival August 2018, before heading to Adelaide and Melbourne in February and March 2019. Alongside live performance they are currently developing their Sci-Fi script for television.

Dates

Wednesday 19 December Wed 19 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Thursday 20 December Thu 20 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Friday 21 December Fri 21 Dec 14:30 Book Now
Friday 21 December Fri 21 Dec 19:00 Sold Out
Saturday 22 December Sat 22 Dec 14:30 Sold Out
Saturday 22 December Sat 22 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Sunday 23 December Sun 23 Dec 14:30 Sold Out
Sunday 23 December Sun 23 Dec 19:00 Sold Out
Monday 24 December Mon 24 Dec 14:00 Sold Out
Thursday 27 December Thu 27 Dec 14:30 Book Now
Thursday 27 December Thu 27 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Friday 28 December Fri 28 Dec 14:30 Book Now
Friday 28 December Fri 28 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Saturday 29 December Sat 29 Dec 14:30 Book Now
Saturday 29 December Sat 29 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Sunday 30 December Sun 30 Dec 14:30 Book Now
Sunday 30 December Sun 30 Dec 19:00 Book Now
Monday 31 December Mon 31 Dec 14:00 Book Now
Wednesday 2 January Wed 2 Jan 14:30 Book Now
Wednesday 2 January Wed 2 Jan 19:00 Book Now
Thursday 3 January Thu 3 Jan 19:00 Book Now
Friday 4 January Fri 4 Jan 19:00 Book Now
Saturday 5 January Sat 5 Jan 14:30 Book Now
Saturday 5 January Sat 5 Jan 19:00 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
The Sleeping Trees
Music and Lyrics
Mark Newnham
Director
Carla Kingham
Designer
Daisy Blower
Lighting Designer
Ali Hunter
Choreographer and Movement Director
Nancy Kettle
Musical Supervisor
Mark Newnham
Musical Director
Hannah Benson
Sound Designer
Benedict Hudson
Production Manager
Callum Finn
Stage Manager
Benedict Hudson
Producer
Jake Orr
Assistant Producer
Isabelle Culkin
Cast
Louise Beresford
Cast
Severine Howell-Meri
Cast/Musician
Amanda Shodeko
Cast
Anna Spearpoint
Cast
★★★★ Pocket Size Theatre
Posted on 12 December 2018

“fun, vibrant and well worth seeing”

Read the full article

★★★★ CANDID COCOA
Posted on 10 December 2018

"a weirdly wonderful uber-festive mash-up"

Read the full article

★★★★ CULTURE WHISPER
Posted on 10 December 2018

“the sweetest, silliest panto in town”

Read the full article

★★★★ The Spy in the Stalls
Posted on 8 December 2018

“way-out, high-spirited, hilarious entertainment that puts a smile on your face so wide it threatens to do permanent damage to your facial muscles”

Read the full article

Audience Reviews
★★★★★
Just the best panto around! I come every year
Audience Member
★★★★★
Great fun for all the family
Audience Member
★★★★★
Can't praise this show enough
Audience Member
★★★★★
Hilarious, totally fell in love with the characters. I haven’t cried laughing in a while!
Audience Member

You may also like