Small Truth Theatre in association with Theatre503 presents...

Caterpillar

Written by Alison Carr
Directed by Yasmeen Arden
Book Now

“I expect the plummet, I brace, but no. The wind is now a breeze is now a whisper and I’ve stopped; suspended in the sky…”

Bayview is the only B&B closed for business on the busiest weekend of the year in this faded seaside town.

Greasy fish n chips, sticks of rock and pot-bellied Spiderman is throwing himself off the pier.

The annual ‘Birdman’ competition is in full flight.

Caterpillar is a darkly funny, searing and tender drama about when we find ourselves standing on the edge, do we dare to step off? 

Caterpillar is written by the acclaimed Alison Carr and Directed by Yasmeen Arden for the award winning Small Truth Theatre. A finalist in the Theatre503 prestigious Playwriting Award, this is the world premiere of Caterpillar.  

Alison Carr

Alison was born and raised in the North East. She recently completed an attachment with the National Theatre and her credits include HUSH (Paines Plough, RWCMD, The Gate); IRIS (Live Theatre, winner Journal Culture Awards ‘Writer of the Year’); THE SOAKING OF VERA SHRIMP (winner Live Theatre/Empty Space Bursary Award) and FAT ALICE (Traverse Theatre, Oran Mor, The Lemon Tree).

Alison is a member of the Traverse Fifty and a founder member of Forward Theatre Project with whom her work includes CLOTHES SWAP THEATRE PARTY (Derby Theatre) and CAN CAUSE DEATH starring Olivier-Award winner David Bradley and performed at Latitude Festival, Northern Stage and the National Theatre. 

Dates

Wednesday 29 August Wed 29 Aug 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 30 August Thu 30 Aug 19:30 Book Now
Friday 31 August Fri 31 Aug 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 1 September Sat 1 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Monday 3 September Mon 3 Sep 19:30 Sold Out
Tuesday 4 September Tue 4 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 5 September Wed 5 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 6 September Thu 6 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Friday 7 September Fri 7 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 8 September Sat 8 Sep 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 8 September Sat 8 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 11 September Tue 11 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 12 September Wed 12 Sep 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 12 September Wed 12 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 13 September Thu 13 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Friday 14 September Fri 14 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 15 September Sat 15 Sep 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 15 September Sat 15 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 18 September Tue 18 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 19 September Wed 19 Sep 15:00 Book Now
Wednesday 19 September Wed 19 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 20 September Thu 20 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Friday 21 September Fri 21 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 22 September Sat 22 Sep 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 22 September Sat 22 Sep 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
Alison Carr
Director
Yasmeen Arden
Design
Holly Pigott
Cast
Claire
Judith Amsenga

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like