Box office: 020 7978 7040

Initiative.dkf and Theatre503 present

by their fruits

12 Nov - 30 Nov 2024
Written by dkfash
Directed by dkfash
Book Now

“i want you to suffocate in goodness until your breath smells like euphoria”

Be it time, distance or circumstance, They can’t escape each other. Questioning whether their love can outrun their shared trauma, and truth. Or if their pain is too much to fight for. Blending movement intricately with sound into their own poetic language, this piece presents glimpses into the lives of him and her across time.

Relatably complicated, beautifully private, and passionate, by their fruits takes us on a rhythmic journey through the poetry of love.

Initiative: do.know.feel cultivates culture through instinctual, interdisciplinary and collaborative work across stage, dance and events. Led by Creative Producer Wofai (LTC x MOBO Fellow, China Plate, Gate Theatre) and Artistic Director dkfash (National Theatre, RSC, GDIF, Resident 6 Studio Wayne McGregor). Creators of Melanin Box Festival, Albany Theatre: Artists of Change & 20/21 Eclipse Award Winner. Associates include Olivier Award nominated theatremaker Tristan Fynn-Aiduenu (For Black Boys..) and International Choreographer Patience J (BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing, ITV’s X Factor)

Running time: Approx. 80 minutes (no interval)

Age guidance: 16+

Content Warnings: This show contains themes that some audience members may find distressing. If this sounds like it could apply to you, you can view the content information by clicking the hyperlink.

dkfash

dkfash is an interdisciplinary artist working across stage, film and entertainment.
Her instinctual practice is one where many things co-exist, often; text, movement, chorus, surrealism.
As writer and director, work includes: Brixton House (Is Dat U Yh?); Theatre503 (Fragments of a Complicated Mind); Without Walls National Tour (Scalped). Movement includes: National Theatre, Royal Shakespeare Company, Unicorn Theatre and Sheffield Theatres. A range of other work includes the UK premiere of Bootycandy (Gate Theatre; Offie nomination Best Ensemble), choreography for Wizkid (Zinarts), twerk artist for bounce legend Big Freedia and 21 Eclipse Award. Soho Lab & Royal Court Writers’ group Alumnus

Dates

Tuesday 12 November Tue 12 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 13 November Wed 13 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 14 November Thu 14 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 15 November Fri 15 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 16 November Sat 16 Nov 19:30 Sold Out
Monday 18 November Mon 18 Nov 19:30 Sold Out
Tuesday 19 November Tue 19 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 20 November Wed 20 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 21 November Thu 21 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 22 November Fri 22 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 November Sat 23 Nov 14:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 November Sat 23 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Tuesday 26 November Tue 26 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 27 November Wed 27 Nov 12:00 Book Now
Wednesday 27 November Wed 27 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 28 November Thu 28 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Friday 29 November Fri 29 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 30 November Sat 30 Nov 19:30 Book Now
Artistic Team
Writer
dkfash
Director
dkfash
Consulting Producer
Chuchu Nwagu
Executive Producer
Wofai
Casting Lead/Director
Tristan Fynn-Aiduenu
Cast

There are currently no news articles for this show!

You may also like