Box office: 020 7978 7040

 

Our Theatre503 Writers’ Programme features an incredible lineup of courses, masterclasses, 1-2-1 dramaturgy sessions and taster sessions, led by some of the brightest and best writers from the UK and beyond, including 503 Alumni as well as the 503 team. To find out more about the session and what is right for you, just click the course title. 

We are delighted to be able to offer a limited number of concession rates for all Writers’ Programme sessions for those for whom the cost is prohibitive. For further information, please click here. Please note, we do ask that concessions tickets are kept at one per person, per season of the Writers’ Programme. 

THEATRE503 WRITERS’ PROGRAMME 2024

 

COURSES

 

     
Write Your First Full Length Play Steve Harper Jan 24th – Mar 27th
Introduction to Playwriting Tanya Ronder Feb 15th – Mar 20th
     
Advanced Playwriting Mahad Ali Jan 17th – Feb 28th
In-Person Intensive Advanced Playwriting Course Brad Birch Jan 13th – Jan 20th

 

 

MASTERCLASSES

 

Political Theatre Satinder Chohan Monday 15th January (In Person)         

The Art of Developing Ideas

Guleraana Mir Monday 22nd January

Writing Your Own Monologue

Lily Bevan Monday 29th January & Thursday 1st February
     

The Wonderful World of Theatrical Structure

Jane Bodie Tuesday 6th February
     

Dialogue Workshop

Bea Roberts Tuesday 13th February

Adaptation: From Page to Stage

Gillian Greer Wednesday 21st February

From Playwriting to Writing Musicals

Rachel Bellman Tuesday 27th February

Being Fearless: Maintaining Boldness in Our Work

Gurpreet Kaur Bhatti Monday 4th March

Using Time as a Narrative Tool

Kimber Lee Monday 11th March

Politics are Personal: Finding a Route In

Roxy Cook Monday 18th March

Writing for TV: Treatments, Outlines and One-Pagers

Anna Jordan Tuesday 26th March
     
     
     

1-2-1 DRAMATURGY

1-2-1 Dramaturgy   Year Round Service

We are delighted to offer a limited number of concession rates for 1-2-1 Dramaturgy sessions for those for whom the cost is prohibitive via our Share the Drama scheme. If you would like to hear more about our Share The Drama scheme, please get in touch with us.

The Great Privation: How to flip te...

14 May — 01 Jun
More Info

Rapid Write Response: The Great Pri...

02 Jun — 03 Jun
More Info